Drawing – Final

In my last post about drawing I talked about the large dolls head I drew from the museum and the class drawing I was a part of. For the homework or final piece, we simply had to have the object from the museum, as well as a drawing of a natural object (like some type of nature, something man didn’t make) in A1. So I went home and had a go at whipping up a drawing of some part of nature (as the leaf i drew in class went missing).

I used willow charcoal and soft pastels and this is my final piece:

I think the difference between my man made object and natural one is the use of space and how the natural drawing looks a lot lighter and more delicate than the other drawing and ultimately I think it works better too. I introduced a little colour into this one too just to bring it to life a little.

Leave a Reply

