Manifesto – Development

So I went back with my research and ideas from the workshops and decided to jot down some ideas playing with both the type but also I think what was really important was the background of the placard. Since placards are wanting to be seen from a far and make a statement, I wanted my placards to involve an element of that also. I didn’t just want my message to be on it but somehow resonate through it.

At first I was just looking at the type.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_4051

I then decided to dive straight in and start looking at how I wanted the over piece to work – the back ground, colours I want to use and how the font magnifies what I’m saying in my slogan.

I decided three main body types for my three placards would work well for this and here are my initial ideas.

Leave a Reply

